Ink Inc.

They say the pen is mightier than the sword.

  • Follow me on Twitter!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archive

  • Reading Challenges

  • Twenty Something Blogger

Humph

Posted by lovelyloey on September 24, 2009

First, regarding the definition of humph which my desktop dictionary gives:

Humph: (interjection) Exclamation denoting surprise, or contempt, doubt, etc.

Surprise, contempt, doubt ETC? What goes into ETC? Is there something similarly among the three nouns there that can help me to extrapolate an ETC?

Oh well. That’s not the point of this post.

This post is here as a confession of sorts.

See, I looked back at the past few posts, and found that they have all been about food.

I don’t want to turn into a full-fledged foodie blogger. That’s so passe. Especially in Singapore. Plus this blog is titled Ink Inc., not Butter Inc., or Cream Inc., etc. (there, that’s a right usage of et cetera). So the writing should be the prima donna, not the food and pictures.

So I’m mildly miffed, especially when I am just about to post on the most crazy decadent chocolate cake I had last night from Gloria Jean. So I hold back. I don’t want the blog to turn into a food blog interjected with random other posts. But then I am starting to document my sourdough biga growing. Which will essentially turn into another food post.

All I have in my mind to blog about is about food, or religion, I suppose. What about religion you might ask me. Well, it’s about the condescending Christian fucktards, as usually. Maybe I’ll expound on that in my next post.

One Response to “Humph”

  1. wolfgirl said

    So… that is sourdough….

    Shall we (Can you) bake on Sat??

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

