Ink Inc.

They say the pen is mightier than the sword.

  • Follow me on Twitter!

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archive

  • Reading Challenges

  • Twenty Something Blogger

Banana Walnut Muffins

Posted by lovelyloey on January 11, 2008


My order for silicon bakeware came recently, and I just had to try my hands on the rose silicon muffin pan!
Pretty, no?
Alas, somehow there are pits in my rose, hmm. Can’t be helped I guess. I think these will look really great as Valentine’s Day gifts.
They are so pretty I can’t bear to eat them. :)

Recipe
2/3 cups mashed banana
2 cups flour
3 eggs
3/4 cup water (or instant coffee)
1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup sugar (I reduced that to 5 tablespoons)
1 cup chopped walnuts
2 tsp baking powder
optional banana extract

Well. Just kinda dump everything together, mix well, and pop into the oven at 175deg Celsius.

4 Responses to “Banana Walnut Muffins”

  1. Angela said

    I hate you. I really do. I don’t even have an oven. -wails-

  2. lovelyloey said

    Heh :D
    Go get one (an oven that is)!

  3. […] out very well. I have actually baked muffins with these before, if you want to look, it’s here.  The mooncake looks so much better than the pitted muffins the other time […]

  4. […] out very well. I have actually baked muffins with these before, if you want to look, it’s here.  The mooncake looks so much better than the pitted muffins the other time […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

